Cherry Clafouti

Published on by inhel

The cherries are in season right now. When I invited my friend Elodie for dinner, she brought this delicious
fruit desert. So I decided to add it to my repertoire of receipes. I have another recipe for clafoutis posted in this blog
but I prefer this one.
600 lb of cherry (no need to measure enough to cover the pan)
100 g flour (4/5 cup)
3 eggs
1/4 of sugar of maple sirop (also to taste)
1 cup of milk
1 tsp vanilla extract (also to taste)
50 g (a little more than 3 tbsp butter.
 
Spray your baking pan with cooking spray
1. Put the cherries on the pan. Keep them whole.
2. Beat the eggs and flour with a whisk 
Add sugar, vanilla, milk and butter
Pour the batter over the cherries and bake for 50 min at 350 F or more until the cake is done. Enjoy this easy recipe!

Published on cakes

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post